If you'd like, you can authorize location permissions to enable additional functionality, including seeing your location on the map, viewing nearby stops, highlighting the nearest stop to your location, and getting distances from your current location to particular stops. Your location will never leave your device and never be sent to our servers.
These features can be disabled at any time by turning off the app’s location permissions in the iOS Settings app.
If you enable Notification permissions, the following information will be stored on our backend server in order to deliver the appropriate notifications:
This data is anonymized insofar that only Apple can trace it back to a particular user and device. The Token and App Identifier will be shared solely with Apple for the purpose of requesting a notification be sent to your device. If you would like to stop receiving notifications, you can disable notification permissions via the iOS Settings app.
Bus data including routes, stops, vehicle positions, arrival times, etc. as well as additional supporting data like the regions list, bus ticketing information, FAQ questions, feature flags, etc. will be retrieved via the Busly backend server.
Each request will include information utilized solely for backwards compatibility and serving the appropriate response data. This data will not be stored beyond what is needed to fulfill the request and will not be used for any other purpose. The following fields will be sent: